Foley sound

Foley sounds are sounds that are added after production of a film. They are made by people who watch the film and then make sounds that correspond to a scene. Some foley sounds that I could use in my work would be bird wings flapping which is made by a pair of gloves being hit together and another foley sound I could use 1/4 of an audio tape balled up can be used to make a grass under foot or brush sounds. These two sounds would be good for my project because they would tie into the images however they may be difficult for me to do specifically the one with the audio tape because I don’t know where I could get one to make the sound with.

Leave a Reply

